Eulenburg Orchestral Series (EOS) available from Breitkopf & Härtel

As of 21 March 2012 Breitkopf & Härtel took over from Schott Music the distribution and printing of the performance materials of the Eulenburg Orchestral Series (EOS).

A new EOS catalogue was issued by Breitkopf & Härtel.

The program of the Eulenburg Orchestral Series comprises text-critical editions of the following repertory works:

Tomaso Albinoni:
- Magnificat
Johann Christian Bach:
- Sinfonia in E flat major Op. 9 No. 2
- Sinfonia concertante in F major
Georges Bizet:
- L’Arlésienne (Suites Nos. 1 and 2)
William Boyce:
- Concerto grosso in B flat major
- 8 Symphonies Op. 2
André Campra:
- Messe de Mort (Requiem)
Marc-Antoine Charpentier:
- Messe de Minuit H 9
- Te Deum H 146
Arcangelo Corelli:
- 12 Concerti grossi Op. 6
Maurice Greene:
- Overture No. 5 in D major
- Overture No. 6 in E flat major
Georg Friedrich Händel:
- Concerto grosso in F major Op. 3 No. 4 HWV 315
- Music for the Royal Fireworks in D major HWV 351
- Water Musick in F major HWV 348-350
Joseph Haydn:
- Symphony No. 100 in G major Hob I:100 (Military Symphony)
- Symphony No. 104 in D major Hob I:104 (London/Salomon)
Pietro Antonio Locatelli:
- 12 Concerti grossi Op. 1
Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy:
- Sinfonias Nos. 1-8 for String Orchestra MWV?N1-N8
Claudio Monteverdi:
- Vespro della Beata Vergine SV 206
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart:
- Adagio and Fugue in C minor K. 546
- Eine kleine Nachtmusik K. 525 (Serenade in G major)
Johann Pachelbel:
- Canon e Gigue in D major
Henry Purcell:
- Ode for St Cecilia’s Day 1683 „Welcome to All the Pleasures“ Z 339
- Ode on St Cecilia’s Day 1692 „Hail!?Bright Cecilia“ Z 328
- Te Deum and Jubilate D-dur for St Cecilia’s Day 1694 Z 232
Ottorino Respighi:
- Antiche Danze ed Arie (Suites Nos. 1–3)
Georg Philipp Telemann:
- Overture (Suite) in A minor TWV 55:A2
Pjotr Iljitsch Tschaikowsky:
- Variations on a Rococo Theme Op. 33
Antonio Vivaldi:
- L’estro armonico Op. 3 (12 Concerti)
- Le quattro stagioni Op. 8 (4 Concerti)

Supplementary items to these works, such as piano reductions and study scores, are available from 21 March 2012 both from Breitkopf & Härtel and from Schott Music.

“We are delighted that the acknowledged competence of the international brand Eulenburg – the largest portfolio of study scores – will be in the hands of a strong distributor in the field of practical orchestral materials in the future, Breitkopf & Härtel,” says Dr. Rainer Mohrs, Schott’s editor-in-chief. With this transfer, which had long been planned by both publishers, Schott and Breitkopf are also manifesting the intent to cooperate more strongly in the field of orchestral materials in the future. “Our objective for the future is to supplement further Eulenburg study scores with complete performing materials,” adds Eva-Maria Hodel, editor-in-chief at Breitkopf & Härtel.