Proksch: A Spaniard for Elise
12 sophisticated Pieces for Piano Duet for Children, Youths and Adults

An irresistible treat for four hands!

Piano duets, get ready! Here comes Michael Proksch's "A Spaniard for Elise," a collection of twelve exquisite pieces that are an irresistible treat for lovers of four-hand playing. The "Spaniard" offers something for every level of proficiency. You'll feel blissful "In Seventh Heaven" and full of joie de vivre on Paris's Pont-Neuf in "Seine Scene." You can join "Erik Satie, Surprised by the Fresh Country Air" and engage in a temperamental dialogue of styles in "A Spaniard for Elise." Enhancing the pedagogical value of this singular collection are comments on how to play the pieces, as well as a CD which can not only be listened to and enjoyed, but also used as a play-along version, as it carries individual tracks for the primo and secondo parts

To music and notes sample No. 5 High Spirits
Primo:  Staccati with a dynamic, forward drive produced with a nimbly reacting wrist and calm arm. Strongly accentuate the first note at legato slurs. The appoggiaturas can be initially left out. mm. 1-8: Right hand plays alone; mm. 9-16 divided between l.h. and r.h.
Secondo: four-measure-long accompaniment pattern (can also be used as a basis for original melodies!). The fourth beats are stressed through slurred eighths.

Cover design by Doris Jausly, illustrations by Dorothea Lindenberg

Table of contents
1. First Advances
2. BirthdayParty
3. On the Ocean Floor
4. In Seventh Heaven
5. High Spirits
6. Seine Scene (Pont Neuf)
7. Erik Satie, surprised by the fresh Country Air
8. Gag-Time
9. Lesor
10. Breaking Coconuts
11. Tango Sambo
12. A Spaniard for Elise
EB 8769   19,90 €